bottom

Canadian Forums

Author Topic Options
CKA Super Elite
CKA Super Elite
 Montreal Canadiens

GROUP_AVATAR
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:11 pm

Alright, sad to say, but I believe that my XFX Geforce 9800 GT has died on me after about a year of service...which I might add, is pissing me off quite a lot. But that's a rant that I don't want to state. Anyway, until it stopped working suddenly, it served me well, and now I'm considering another graphics card. And of course, knowing some of you gaming junkies out there, I might as well ask what you all recommend.

I don't want to spend over $200. I am a university student living in Windsor. Money for me isn't easy to come by, plus it's pointless to get the best graphic card when it comes out considering a better one comes out three weeks later.

Site Admin
Site Admin
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:20 pm

I think this is the one I have and it's been great. Not sure if it's come down in price but it was over $300 last year. I was going to add a second one to my rig but they told me not to bother since this one is way more than I need already.

ASUS EAH4870 DK/HTDI/1GD5 Radeon HD 4870 Dark Knight 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6814121291

CKA Super Elite
CKA Super Elite
 Montreal Canadiens

GROUP_AVATAR
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:30 pm

Regina Regina:
I think this is the one I have and it's been great. Not sure if it's come down in price but it was over $300 last year. I was going to add a second one to my rig but they told me not to bother since this one is way more than I need already.

ASUS EAH4870 DK/HTDI/1GD5 Radeon HD 4870 Dark Knight 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6814121291

I just did a Google, and it's still over $200. Any other recommendations?