Category: Sports
Posted By: Strutz
Date: 2012-06-27 19:23:59
Canadian

Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite
 Toronto Maple Leafs
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 5:13 am

From watching the video it looks a lot more than allegedly. The coach clearly sticks his leg out to trip the player. Shocking behaviour from someone in such a trusted position. If I was that kids dad I don't know what I might have done. Hopefully he'll get done for assault and banned for life!

CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Boston Bruins

GROUP_AVATAR
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 5:28 am

Just another fucking idiot giving kids sports a bad role model. If that was my kid he tripped I would be in jail shortly after that!

CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Toronto Maple Leafs
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 6:54 am

What a pathetic loser.

CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Montreal Canadiens
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:25 am

What a moron.

CKA Uber
CKA Uber
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:40 am

As a coach myself, I have to say this guy is an idiot. Sure you get heated, but they're kids.

But seriously, there's no need for police to be involved. Kick the guy out of the league, ban him from coaching and issue the family and the boy an apology.

CKA Uber
CKA Uber
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:42 am

Newfy Newfy:
From watching the video it looks a lot more than allegedly. The coach clearly sticks his leg out to trip the player. Shocking behaviour from someone in such a trusted position. If I was that kids dad I don't know what I might have done. Hopefully he'll get done for assault and banned for life!

This type of stuff happens all the time in minor sports from hockey to soccer. Soccer parents are worse to an extend too.

I've seen players go after opposing coaches and vise versa. This isn't something new, it just happened to be caught on tape.

CKA Super Elite
CKA Super Elite
 Edmonton Oilers
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:00 am

OnTheIce OnTheIce: