CKA Forums
Login 
canadian forums
bottom
 
 
Canadian Forums

Author Topic Options
Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite


GROUP_AVATAR
Profile
Posts: 2432
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 4:07 pm
 


i7 920 2.67 GHz
6GB DDR3 RAM
GeForce 460 GTX

Hopefully I can run BF3 on pretty good settings.


Offline
CKA Elite
CKA Elite
 Montreal Canadiens


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 4140
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:06 pm
 


jeff744 wrote:
i7 920 2.67 GHz
6GB DDR3 RAM
GeForce 460 GTX

Hopefully I can run BF3 on pretty good settings.

All looks good except the Graphics card, a 460 won't run BF3 on good settings. It can run the game though without issues if you tweak the settings to something low.


Offline
CKA Elite
CKA Elite
 Montreal Canadiens


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 4140
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:13 pm
 


This is the PC I bought,

- Intel Core i7 950 Quad Core Processor LGA1366 3.06GHZ Bloomfield 8MB LGA1366 4.8GT/S
- Corsair Cooling Hydro Series H60 High Performance CPU Cooler System LGA1155 LGA1366 LGA1156 AM2 AM3
- ASUS Rampage III Formula Rog X58 DDR3 ATX LGA1366 3PCI-E16 X-FI Motherboard
- Corsair Vengeance 12GB 3X4GB DDR3-1600 CL9-9-9-24 XMP Triple Channel Core i7 Memory
- (2) ASUS GeForce GTX 560 DirectCU II Fermi OC 850MHZ 1GB 4.2GHZ GDDR5 2XDVI Mini HDMI PCI-E Video Card
- Corsair Obsidian Series 650D Mid-Tower Case ATX 4X5.25 6X3.5INT USB USB3.0 1394 Fan Ctrl No PS
- Corsair Professional HX1000W 1000W ATX 12V 80A 24PIN ATX Modular Power Supply Active PFC 140MM Fan
- Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB SATA3 6GB/S 7200RPM 64MB Cache 3.5IN Dual Proc Hard Drive OEM

Should be more than capable of handling BF3 on max settings and any other game.


Offline
CKA Elite
CKA Elite
 Montreal Canadiens
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 3967
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:36 pm
 


- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
- Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H
- AMD Phenom 9850 Quad-Core Processor 2.5GHz Black Edition
- EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 560 (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
- Western Digital Caviar Green 2TB SATA 3.0Gb/s
- Creative 7.1 Channels PCI Express 1x Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
- Kingston HyperX 8GB (4 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500)
- Cyborg R.A.T.7 Mouse


Offline
CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Vancouver Canucks
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 23247
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 9:25 pm
 


Bacardi4206 wrote:
jeff744 wrote:
i7 920 2.67 GHz
6GB DDR3 RAM
GeForce 460 GTX

Hopefully I can run BF3 on pretty good settings.

All looks good except the Graphics card, a 460 won't run BF3 on good settings. It can run the game though without issues if you tweak the settings to something low.

I run a 460 on medium. Derp.


Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite


GROUP_AVATAR
Profile
Posts: 2432
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 9:31 pm
 


Bacardi4206 wrote:
jeff744 wrote:
i7 920 2.67 GHz
6GB DDR3 RAM
GeForce 460 GTX

Hopefully I can run BF3 on pretty good settings.

All looks good except the Graphics card, a 460 won't run BF3 on good settings. It can run the game though without issues if you tweak the settings to something low.

Yeah, the 460 was an on-a-budget upgrade (university makes people poor), slowly saving up cash for a large scale makeover as the Motherboard is starting to fail on me.


Offline
CKA Elite
CKA Elite
 Montreal Canadiens


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 4140
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:00 am
 


Tricks wrote:
Bacardi4206 wrote:
jeff744 wrote:
i7 920 2.67 GHz
6GB DDR3 RAM
GeForce 460 GTX

Hopefully I can run BF3 on pretty good settings.

All looks good except the Graphics card, a 460 won't run BF3 on good settings. It can run the game though without issues if you tweak the settings to something low.

I run a 460 on medium. Derp.


My old graphics card was a GTX 460 and it could barely run games from 1 year ago on medium. BF3 is a large scale game with HUGE maps, detailed graphics, buildings and terrain and that can be blown up, tons of vehicles. I am sure you can run it on medium without ANY issues what so ever :roll:. Last I checked, medium settings wasn't "good settings". Derp.


Offline
Active Member
Active Member
 Edmonton Oilers


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 403
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:09 am
 


Intel i7 920 2.67Ghz
PowerColor HD6950 2G DDR5
12G OCZ DDR3 Ram
120G OCZ Vertex2 SSD

Everything is set to ultra, and runs smooth as silk :D


Offline
CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Vancouver Canucks
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 23247
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:05 am
 


Bacardi4206 wrote:

My old graphics card was a GTX 460 and it could barely run games from 1 year ago on medium. BF3 is a large scale game with HUGE maps, detailed graphics, buildings and terrain and that can be blown up, tons of vehicles. I am sure you can run it on medium without ANY issues what so ever :roll:. Last I checked, medium settings wasn't "good settings". Derp.

You said something low. I ain't running low chief. And no I don't have any issues. Though I do like your retaliation for me challenging you. ROTFL Sure it's not going to run max graphics, but it's still pretty good. And I ran BFBC2 on max with it. I think I ran starcraft on max too.


Offline
CKA Elite
CKA Elite
 Montreal Canadiens


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 4140
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:22 am
 


Tricks wrote:
Bacardi4206 wrote:

My old graphics card was a GTX 460 and it could barely run games from 1 year ago on medium. BF3 is a large scale game with HUGE maps, detailed graphics, buildings and terrain and that can be blown up, tons of vehicles. I am sure you can run it on medium without ANY issues what so ever :roll:. Last I checked, medium settings wasn't "good settings". Derp.

You said something low. I ain't running low chief. And no I don't have any issues. Though I do like your retaliation for me challenging you. ROTFL Sure it's not going to run max graphics, but it's still pretty good. And I ran BFBC2 on max with it. I think I ran starcraft on max too.


Challenge?, Retaliation?, something tells me you're taking this way too seriously. I have a 460 and it sure as hell diddn't run StarCraft 2 all the way maxed up without issues. When it came to multi-player even more so. Also BC2 is a quarter of what BF3 is map size. Even destructable wise. If you think you're going to get good settings on BF3 with a 460 than good luck to you sir.


Offline
CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Vancouver Canucks
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 23247
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:32 am
 


Bacardi4206 wrote:
Tricks wrote:
Bacardi4206 wrote:

My old graphics card was a GTX 460 and it could barely run games from 1 year ago on medium. BF3 is a large scale game with HUGE maps, detailed graphics, buildings and terrain and that can be blown up, tons of vehicles. I am sure you can run it on medium without ANY issues what so ever :roll:. Last I checked, medium settings wasn't "good settings". Derp.

You said something low. I ain't running low chief. And no I don't have any issues. Though I do like your retaliation for me challenging you. ROTFL Sure it's not going to run max graphics, but it's still pretty good. And I ran BFBC2 on max with it. I think I ran starcraft on max too.


Challenge?, Retaliation?, something tells me you're taking this way too seriously. I have a 460 and it sure as hell diddn't run StarCraft 2 all the way maxed up without issues. When it came to multi-player even more so. Also BC2 is a quarter of what BF3 is map size. Even destructable wise. If you think you're going to get good settings on BF3 with a 460 than good luck to you sir.

Already am Chief. Sure it ain't maxed, but I also don't need shiny things.

And mine is working just fine, maybe there were other issues?


Offline
CKA Elite
CKA Elite
 Montreal Canadiens


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 4140
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:39 am
 


There were no other issues, my 460 couldn't handle any good settings otherwise it would cause lag. It excelled at medium to low settings but anything from that it was rubbish at. I also like shiny things, I prefer game-play over graphics but if I can have both I want both.


Offline
CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Vancouver Canucks
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 23247
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:40 am
 


Ok buddy.


Offline
CKA Elite
CKA Elite
 Montreal Canadiens


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 4140
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:41 am
 


Sure thing pal


Offline
CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Vancouver Canucks
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 23247
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:59 am
 


Bacardi4206 wrote:
Sure thing pal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuQK6t2Esng

All I can think of ROTFL


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 52 posts ]  Previous  1  2  3  4  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



cron
 
     
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © Canadaka.net. Powered by © phpBB.