CKA Forums
canadian forums
Canadian Forums

Forum rules

This is a Liberal Party forum meant for like-minded discussion, if you want to flame or debate in open, please use the main Canadian Politics forum.

Author Topic Options
Active Member
Active Member
 Ottawa Senators
Posts: 231
PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:29 am

Hi, wanted to post a few announcements that have come out of the Quebec Caucus meetings.

Active Member
Active Member
 Ottawa Senators
Posts: 231
PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:30 am

Via Calgarygrit:

National Election Readiness Committee Members

Co-Chairs, National
Mark Marissen
Nancy Girard

Senator Marie Poulin

Co-Chairs, British Columbia
Pam McDonald
Bruce Young

Co-Chairs, Alberta
Kevin Feehan
Pat Raymaker

Co-Chairs, Saskatchewan
Sheila Hart
Nikki Hipkin

Co-Chairs, Manitoba
Debbie Morrison
Jane Nikkel

Co-Chairs, Ontario
Nithy Ananth
Jan Innes
Jack Siegel

Co-Chairs, Québec
Michel Joncas
Lucie Santoro

Co-Chairs, New Brunswick
Nadine Hebert
Hon. Kelly Lamrock

Chair, Prince Edward Island
Mary Nicholson

Co-Chairs, Nova Scotia
Pernille Boulter
Tom Hayes

Co-Chairs, Newfoundland and Labrador
Donna Pardy
Norm Whalen

Chair, Yukon
Shayne Fairman

Chair, Nunavut
Chris Lalande

Chair, Northwest Territories
Dave Monroe

Caucus representatives
Hon. Navdeep Bains
Senator Maria Chaput
Senator James Cowan
Hon. Ujjal Dosanjh
Hon. Francis Scarpaleggia

Ali Jonzon
Melissa Pierre

Marie-Reine Paradis

Jeffrey Copenace

Nicole Foster-Woollatt

Senior Advisor
Hon. Don Boudria

Special Advisor – Outreach
Andrew Kania [so much for those Mississauga-Streetsville rumours]

Special Advisor – Communications
Jatinder Rai

Active Member
Active Member
 Ottawa Senators
Posts: 231
PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:31 am

via, new National Advisory Structure:

Stéphane Dion announces new Liberal Advisory Structure
January 23, 2007
OTTAWA - In another move to rejuvenate the Liberal Party of Canada and to make it even more inclusive and open to innovation, Liberal Leader Stéphane Dion today announced the creation of a new political advisory structure encompassing Caucus, the Liberal Party and outside advisors.

Each Leader's Advisory Group will be comprised of up to three people who will be appointed by the Leader. Membership may include the Regional Caucus Chair (elected by Caucus) and the Provincial or Territorial Association President (elected by the grassroots of the Party).

The Leader's Advisory Groups will provide independent political advice to the Leader and the Caucus on a regular basis.

The Advisory Groups will include the following people (other advisors may be added in the future).

Party President: Rex Renkema
Caucus Chair: Blair Wilson, MP
Advisor: Bill Cunningham

Party President: Adam Campbell
Advisor: Senator Dan Hays

Party President: Frank Proto
Caucus Chair: Gary Merasty, MP

Party President: Sharon MacArthur
Caucus Chair: Raymond Simard, MP
Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Lukovich

Party President: Mike Crawley
Caucus Chair: Anthony Rota, MP
Advisor: Kim Donaldson

Party President: Robert Fragasso
Caucus Chair: Francis Scarpaleggia, MP
Advisor: Marc Lavigne

Party President: Marcelle Mersereau
Advisor: Paul Zed, MP

Party President: Sean Casey
Advisor: Quentin Bevan

Party President: Derek Wells
Advisor: Hon. Geoff Regan

Party President: Danny Dumaresque
Advisor: Todd Russell

Party President: Sue Edelman
Advisor: Larry Bagnell, MP

Party President: Lana Roeland

Advisor: Nancy Karetek Lindell, MP

In creating this structure, Mr. Dion noted that: "I am looking forward to receiving timely and crucial input from these advisory groups. Input that will reflect what is happening on the ground in every corner of this vast land."

Active Member
Active Member
 Ottawa Senators
Posts: 231
PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:32 am

Also from

Liberal Caucus to Hold Harper Government to Account in Coming Session of Parliament
January 24, 2007
Québec City - A strong, united and inspired Liberal Party will use its ambitious vision for the future to hold the Conservative minority government to account, Liberal Leader Stéphane Dion said today.

"It will not be enough for us to underline the numerous mistakes and failures of this government," said Mr. Dion, at the conclusion of the Liberals' two-day national caucus meeting. "We must also offer to Canadians the most generous and ambitious vision for the country, a vision for the 21st century and an action plan to make this vision a reality."

The newly invigorated Liberal team met in Québec City for the first time since December to discuss the party's action plan which will build on the three pillars of economic prosperity, social justice and environmental sustainability.

The caucus also discussed preparations for the next election, including possible scenarios, the process and development of the party's next campaign platform.

With Parliament set to resume on Monday, Mr. Dion is confident that the Liberal Party is ready to take on Stephen Harper's Conservative government.

"We are fortunate to have such an abundance of talent and expertise in the Liberal caucus," said Mr. Dion.

"With such a dynamic combination of knowledge, experience, youthful energy and fresh ideas, we will continue to put forward an effective, responsible and robust opposition to the minority Conservative government and we will show Canadians that the Liberals are a vibrant, progressive alternative to the current government."

Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © Powered by © phpBB.