CKA Forums
canadian forums
Canadian Forums

Forum rules

This is a Liberal Party forum meant for like-minded discussion, if you want to flame or debate in open, please use the main Canadian Politics forum.

Author Topic Options
Site Admin
Site Admin
 Vancouver Canucks

User avatar
Posts: 9874
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:06 pm

A few days before Christmas, Stephen Harper finally called the Vancouver Quadra by-election for March 17th. Vancouver Quadra has a long Liberal tradition: it has been continuously represented by the Liberal Party since John Turner was elected in the constituency in September 1984. John Turner, Ted McWhinney and Stephen Owen have won seven tough battles in Vancouver Quadra and we cannot afford to be complacent in this by-election. Joyce Murray's team in Vancouver Quadra needs help from every Liberal across British Columbia.

By-election wins will be a boost to the Liberal Party across Canada and to our campaigns in each and every constituency.

For Liberal candidates already nominated in the next election and their campaign teams, this by-election provides a fantastic learning opportunity. This is the opportunity to come, observe and participate in what is essentially a model campaign.

You can help both directly and indirectly. You may have friends, co-workers or family who live in Vancouver Quadra. You can help us by helping our campaign get in touch with those voters . helping identify Liberal supporters (and those supporting other parties), asking them to take signs, volunteer their time, or donate to the by-election fund. You can do so by either contacting the Quadra team directly, or through the Team BC web site.

To donate, visit: ... iew=donate
To volunteer, visit: ... etInvolved

Or you can contact Joyce Murray's team in Vancouver Quadra at 604.732.7555 or by email at

Thank you.
Craig Munroe
President, LPCBC

Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © Powered by © phpBB.