Content Home » Canadian Facts

Canadian Content

Canadian Time Zones

Canada encompasses six of the world's 24 time zones. Newfoundland & Labrador is 4 1/2 hours ahead of British Columbia. Daylight Saving Time is in effect from the first Sunday in April, when the clocks in most of Canada are advanced by one hour, until the last Sunday in October. Saskatchewan, however, does not observe Daylight Saving Time in the summer months.

In Canada, Time Zones and Daylight Saving Time usually have been regulated by provincial and territorial governments.

Published on: 2005-09-18 (21697 reads)

[ Go Back ]

Latest Topics in Canadian Forums