Login 
canadian forums
bottom
 
 
Canadian Forums

Author Topic Options
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
 Vancouver Canucks


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 9893
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:53 pm
 


any better now?


Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite
 Calgary Flames
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 2193
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:59 pm
 


back to normal it seems....i'll let u know about the login next time i do...i don't feel like logging out and then back in right now


Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite
 Calgary Flames
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 2193
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:18 pm
 


ok so i logged out and logged in again.....i was done posting for today but when i logged in i got the same cookie message about cookies being disabled, but when i retyped the message it gave me the same message but it had the logout link in hte top left corner.....


Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
 Vancouver Canucks


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 9893
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 1:27 am
 


i dont know what message you are talking about, can you screenshot it, ot write it down?


Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite
Profile
Posts: 2424
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 1:37 am
 


I get that message too and I haven't disabled anything..


Offline
CKA Super Elite
CKA Super Elite
 Toronto Maple Leafs
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 8204
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 2:23 am
 


I get that message at my schools.

I thought they got smart and looked at the websites I visited.


Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 2712
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 2:47 am
 


Snorkmaiden Snorkmaiden:
I get that message too and I haven't disabled anything..


Hey, I forgot all about that. I get that too. I should have mentioned that before, would have been better than the explanation that I gave.


Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
 Vancouver Canucks


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 9893
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 4:34 am
 


ohh that error, thats old, nothing to do with the front-page caching. I though that was fixed long ago.. i think it is for most people. I havn't seen that in over a year.

Must be a security setting in IE you have to restrict or block cookies in some way. It doens't really matter though, the site will still work fine for you.

Snorkmaiden you have so many toolbars! ahhhhhhhhhhhh
IE7 ;) http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/


Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite
 Calgary Flames
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 2193
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 5:49 pm
 


sme thing for me


Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite
 Calgary Flames
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 2193
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 7:51 pm
 


ummmmm new prob with me....... i was on earlier today and i'm sure i logged out. i went back on and when i came here to cka it had the logout link in the top right corner.....so i guessed that i forgot to logout, so i opened my email and opened all the threads i'm watching with new posts in them from each link in each email...BUT then the threads said i wasn't logged in, so i clicked on the banner to go to the homepage and it had the logout link at the top left so i hit it and logged back in. THEN i replied in the threads i needed to (refresh button) and then closed those windows and clicked on the forum index link on hte cka window that i logged in on and none of the topics i just posted on appeared there so now the index won't refresh at all.


Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite
 Calgary Flames
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 2193
PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:17 pm
 


i refreshed somewhere and now it works properly again


Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
 Vancouver Canucks


GROUP_AVATAR
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 9893
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 1:34 am
 


if you logout, but dont close your browser that could happen, the session is still active.

The front-page cache still has some issues, but it makes it way faster.
Worse that happens is it says your logged in on the front-page and your not. or the other way around.


Offline
Forum Super Elite
Forum Super Elite
User avatar
Profile
Posts: 2712
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:09 am
 


Got a new problem for you Trev. Only recently, every time I post a message, I get this error message.

General Error

Could not connect to smtp host : 10060 : A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond.

DEBUG MODE

Line : 151
File : D:\Hosted Sites\canadaka.net\www\includes\smtp.php

Then when this happens, I click on "Forums" at the top of the forum to get back to the main page and then there on the thread I posted on it shows I had posted there. I check it anyway just to see if my post did get posted and it does. So basically I can still post, I just get this error message everytime I do post. It's okay for a while, but it eventually gets annoying. When you get a chance, can you fix it please.

Cheers man.





PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:18 am
 


jazzman jazzman:
Got a new problem for you Trev. Only recently, every time I post a message, I get this error message.

General Error

Could not connect to smtp host : 10060 : A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond.

DEBUG MODE

Line : 151
File : D:\Hosted Sites\canadaka.net\www\includes\smtp.php

Then when this happens, I click on "Forums" at the top of the forum to get back to the main page and then there on the thread I posted on it shows I had posted there. I check it anyway just to see if my post did get posted and it does. So basically I can still post, I just get this error message everytime I do post. It's okay for a while, but it eventually gets annoying. When you get a chance, can you fix it please.

Cheers man.


Thats been happening all week,when it gets slow is when all the double posts appear,get quite a few time-outs also.

Glad you posted this,I was going to say something. :o
Getting more and more de-bug messages also.





PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:21 am
 


And when I clicked post reply on that last one I got this.


$1:
Could not connect to smtp host : 10060 : A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond.

DEBUG MODE

Line : 151
File : D:\Hosted Sites\canadaka.net\www\includes\smtp.php

it still posted,if I would have tried to repost it I would get the dreaded "double post" that some do. The site is really really slow though.


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2588 posts ]  Previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  7 ... 173  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



cron
 
     
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © Canadaka.net. Powered by © phpBB.