canadian forums
bottom

Canadian Forums

Author Topic Options
CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Vancouver Canucks
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 12:43 pm

Title: France's top weatherman sparks storm over book questioning climate change
Category: Environmental
Posted By: N_Fiddledog
Date: 2015-10-15 11:48:19

CKA Uber
CKA Uber

GROUP_AVATAR
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 12:43 pm

Wow, with a reaction like that you'd think he'd published a cartoon of Mohamed!!! ROTFL

CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Toronto Maple Leafs

GROUP_AVATAR
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 1:00 pm

Just another case of STFU. Even when we are wrong we are right.

CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Vancouver Canucks

GROUP_AVATAR
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 1:13 pm

Maybe he got off easy.

Judges plan to outlaw climate change 'denial�

CKA Elite
CKA Elite
 Montreal Canadiens
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 1:49 pm

as a scientist, I don't necessarily need other scientist to tell me there is an issue with our climate. Just look around you, perma frost is melting, ice caps are shrinking, animals are expanding north into what wasn't there typical domain before. Birds migration patterns have changed, and the one thing I have noticed, bleaching of the corals.

To me, the debate is not IF the climate is changing but how are we going to deal with it. I admit I am skeptical about this being a 'human created' issue, but you can't deny that the world is warming. Our planet is telling us that much. We don't have enough record or good enough models to say, well it's just because of our industrial activity or not. The one thing that should be obvious to us, is the world is actually warming, who cares HOW. It is possible that this is a natural event in an inter-glacial cycle. We just do not know, but we need to start thinking about what if anything, we are going to do about it.

CKA Uber
CKA Uber
 Vancouver Canucks

GROUP_AVATAR
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:43 pm

uwish uwish: